EUROPEAN ELECTIONS – MEP/CANDIDATES position on fracking

Share Button

FRACK FREE EUROPE CAMPAIGN
http://frackingfreeireland.org/2014/04/09/frack-free-europe-campaign/

FFE

Which MEP/politicians are against fracking? Fracking Free Ireland did follow them and recorded their position on fracking  and how they voted last years. Read more here
How did our MEP’s vote in general? Find out at vote watch
Which politicians say that they are against fracking but don’t wish to have that written in stone?
Which politicians are genuine reliable anti frackers and did sign the DECLARATION?

Frogs, Farmers or Frackers? ….Mep’s, candidates, politicians….

People of Ireland, make up your mind!

Latest updated list MEP/MEP candidates http://europedecides.eu/candidates/election-lists/ie/   ( 8 May)

Please find an updated list of Irish and NI MEP’s/candidates below with contact details  and if theywhether or not  signed the declaration
Use google for twitter accounts

A full  overview of European MEP’s/candidates who did sign the declaration you will find on the FFE website.

 


Fine Gael EPP

Dublin
Brian Hayes                         brian.hayes@oir.ie

Midlands-North-West

Jim Higgins MEP                   jim.higgins@europarl.europa.eu
Mairead McGuinness MEP     mairead.mcguinness@europarl.europa.eu

South

Sean Kelly MEP                    seankellymep@gmail.com
Deirdre Clune                        deirdre.clune@oir.ie
Simon Harris                         simon.harris@oir.ie

Labour Party S&D

Dublin
Emer Costello MEP           emer.costello@europarl.europa.eu;
Midlands-North-West
Lorraine Higgins                lorraine.higgins@oir.ie
South
Phil Prendergast MEP       phil.prendergast@europarl.europa.eu

Fianna Fáil ALDE

Dublin
Mary Fitzpatrick            mary.fitzpatrick@dublincity.ie                       SIGNED
Midlands-North-West
Pat The Cope Gallagher  patthecope.gallagher@europarl.europa.eu   SIGNED not TTIP
Thomas Byrne                Thomas.Byrne@oireachtas.ie
South
Brian Crowley MEP         brian.crowley@europarl.europa.eu
Kieran Hartley                 kieranhartley4europe@outlook.com

Green Party – no current MEPs; member of the European Green Party

Dublin
Eamon Ryan                    eamondryan@gmail.com       SIGNED
Midlands-North-West
Mark Dearey                    mark.dearey@gmail.com       SIGNED
South
Grace O’Sullivan              graceosullivaneu@gmail.com

Sinn Féin GUE/NGL (no current members in Ireland, one member in the United Kingdom)

Dublin
Lynn Boylan (Lynn Ní Bhaoigheallain)    https://www.facebook.com/LynnBoylanForEurope
Midlands-North-West
Matt Carthy                           matt.carthy@sinnfein.ie                              SIGNED
South
Liadh Ní Riada                 niriada4europe@gmail.com                                 SIGNED

Socialist Party GUE/NGL

Dublin
Paul Murphy MEP           paul.murphy@europarl.europa.eu    SIGNED

People Before Profit Alliance – no current MEPs – far-left party

Dublin
Brid Smith         brid.smith@dublincity.ie                                                 SIGNED

Direct  Democracy Ireland

Dublin
Thomas Darcy
Raymond Whitehead          ray@directdemocracy.ie
Midlands-North-West
Ben Gilroy
South
Jan Van De Ven

Catholic Democrats (The National Party) – no current MEPs; conservative party

Dublin
No candidates selected
Midlands-North-West
No candidates selected
South
Theresa Heaney

FÍS NUA
Dublin
Damon Matthew Wise    damon.matthew.wise@gmail.com                                SIGNED
Midlands North West
Cordelia Níc Fhearraigh       cnicfhearraigh@gmail.com                                    SIGNED
South
Domhnall Ó’Riordáin         dor@irlonline.com                                                   SIGNED

Independent candidates

Dublin
Nessa Childers MEP NI                       nessa.childers@europarl.europa.eu    SIGNED
Jim Tallon
Midlands-North-West
Marian Harkin MEP ALDE          marian.harkin@europarl.europa.eu      SIGNED not TTIP
Rónán Mullen                                       election2014@RonanMullen.ie
Mark Fitzsimons                 https://www.facebook.com/CandidateMarkFitzsimonsEurope
Luke ‘Ming’ Flanagan                            lukeming.flanagan@oireachtas.ie     SIGNED
TJ Fay
South
Diarmuid O’Flynn (‘Ballyhea Says No’)        ballyhea@eircom.net                      SIGNED
http://www.diarmuidoflynn.com/
Jillian Godsil
Richard Cahill
Peter O’Loughlin

NORTHERN IRELANDhttp://europedecides.eu/candidates/election-lists/uk/

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP) S&D (no current members)
1. Alex Attwood              https://twitter.com/AlexForEurope

Green Party  G/EFA
Ross Brown                      rossbrown@greenpartyni.org         SIGNED

Conservative Party ECR
1. Mark Brotherston                   https://twitter.com/MarkBrotherston

Ulster Unionist Party ECR

1. Jim Nicholson MEP                james.nicholson@europarl.europa.eu

United Kingdom Independence Party EFD
Henry Reilly                                    henryreilly.ukipni@gmail.com

Sinn Féin GUE/NGL
1. Martina Anderson MEP        martina.anderson@europarl.europa.eu        SIGNED

Alliance Party of Northern Ireland – no current MEPs; member of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Party
1. Anna Lo                           anna.lo@mla.niassembly.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party NI
1. Diane Dodds MEP              diane.dodds@europarl.europa.eu

Traditional Unionist Voice – no current MEPs; right-wing Unionist party
1. Jim Allister                     info@jimallister.org

NI21 – no current MEPs; non-sectarian centrist progressive party in Northern Ireland
1. Tina McKenzie         https://twitter.com/Tina4Europe